TS4- Drifter II 001.1: Starting Over

House 001 Chapter 1

01-06-17_5-53-05-pm

Yes, this is happening people!  After a four month break I tried to pick up where I left off on my drifter house 009 and was bored out of my mind.  So after giving it some thought I decided to start over at 001.  This is Febe Raines I can’t take the credit for creating her, I got her by hitting randomize from gallery in CAS and just changed some stuff.  Her traits are geek, vegetarian and cheerful.

newnewcrest

I put all of the houses I built from my previous attempt at the challenge in Newcrest.  I also added a household with the heirs from houses 001-009 and put the newer versions of Vihisha and Lessthanzero in houses there too.

01-06-17_6-18-48-pm

These first few screenshots are all I took of the first days.  I took this one of her meeting Paulo because I thought I would have to get her together with either him or Marcus if she didn’t meet any suitable townies.

01-06-17_6-35-04-pm

I’m not sure what day this is.  I’m assuming it’s the second day because she got a toilet the first day and a shower and bed on the second.

01-07-17_8-16-48-am

This is the morning of day four.  I realized after I stopped playing last night that I wasn’t really enjoying not taking screenshots.  I was thinking what I would do is zoom through houses 001-008 and just do like a chapter on each house.  I was taking notes of what she did each day but didn’t take many screenshots.  I wasn’t having much fun.  I guess blogging my gameplay is one of the things that makes me enjoy Sims so much.

01-07-17_8-25-45-am

In the morning once her needs are up she does all of the collecting and then spends most of the rest of her time fishing.  While she fishes I search the street for possible suitors.  This part always drives me crazy.  I’m always afraid I won’t find anyone I like.  She didn’t have the money to travel so I only had her street to pick from.  I decided I wanted to make this house a little more difficult by getting her pregnant early on and not painting or anything for extra money.

01-07-17_9-15-34-am

I know he doesn’t look very good in this picture but Stanley Valadez is quite the looker and a young adult to boot!  I stopped whatever she was doing and sent her to meet him.

01-07-17_9-18-33-am

While she was in the restroom (ie: fenced toilet) he was outside talking to the stove.  I figured he must have the insane trait… which he did.

01-07-17_9-21-54-am

They chatted and stargazed until she was very tired and he left so she could head to bed.

01-07-17_9-37-38-am

I added a bedroom so that she wouldn’t get embarrassed woohoo’ing in the open.  That happens sometimes.

01-07-17_9-40-42-am

Once she’d finished her chores for the day instead of fishing she invited Stanley over, put the moves on him and invited him to move in.  He has no job and his traits are insane, squeamish and art lover.  He has 2 in painting skill so I plan to buy an easel just in case but nothing else exciting.

01-07-17_9-44-11-am

They immediately try for a baby.

01-07-17_9-45-28-am

This is funny.  No way can I get a bathroom shot in this fence!  She got pregnant with 16 days to aging adult.

01-07-17_9-53-17-am

I only changed Stanley’s clothes.  Everything else is the same.

01-07-17_9-56-57-am

And so it begins!  Every friggin’ house the uncontrollable sims play with their phone while lurking near the garbage can.

01-07-17_9-58-09-am

Then he didn’t even come to bed he napped on the bench and then slept in the bed most of the day after that.

01-07-17_12-21-21-pm

Brett Rover from house 004 and Wade Rover from house 003.  Wade was Brett’s dad in that save.

01-07-17_12-24-41-pm

I thought it would be nice if they fished together.  A little bonding time and all.

squeamish

Maybe not!  I forgot he’s squeamish.

01-07-17_12-47-25-pm

I graphed out the house plan but can’t afford to do much of it yet.  At least there’s a real bathroom now.

voodoopain

I used a number randomizer to choose the lot traits.  I got cursed, penny pixies and haunted.

01-07-17_1-17-01-pm

It’s so funny, I put her in all of these belly shirts and now she’s got this bare pregnant belly hanging out for the world to see.

01-07-17_1-22-17-pm

A stinky Stanley naps way away from the house.

01-07-17_1-25-05-pm

She used the good ole trick of pulling sims from the street to help with the garden.

01-07-17_1-32-39-pm

The next morning she proposes.

01-07-17_1-33-41-pm

The wedding arch costs $100 and it sells back for $80 so basically you’re getting wedding poses for a bargain price of $20.

01-07-17_1-34-24-pm

So sweet.  I left the house in the background because I thought it would be funny.

01-07-17_1-35-05-pm

And now they’re married.  Yay!

01-07-17_2-53-52-pm

This is really weird.  Sims that neither of them know keep showing up on the lot and knocking on the door several times a day.

01-07-17_3-00-45-pm

I’m sure you’re confused.  I was too when I started the game up and Febe had a pregnant belly but no moodlet showing how much longer she had left!  I’ve had that happen before and the sim was no longer pregnant but I used a mod to get rid of the belly that time and I don’t have that mod now.  So I ended up going back to my backup save that I had made 30 minutes before that save and she was still showing as pregnant there.  I had to do like 1 1/2 days over again.

01-07-17_3-12-01-pm

Her belly is huge!

01-07-17_3-19-13-pm

I love the flea market and Febe loves that lamp.  She haggled for 25% off.

01-07-17_3-26-18-pm

Poor girl.  Her hubby broke the shower and didn’t fix it.

01-07-17_3-30-37-pm

Finally the big moment arrives.  It’s a girl!  When I did a name search online I looked for nature names.  One of the links was to spice names and I couldn’t resist how funny the name Pepper is.  So here she is our house 002 heir Pepper Raines!  (Later I began to regret the name Pepper so I might change it.  Stay tuned to see if I do!)

Chapter 001.2

Chapter notes:

Febe was originally Cristiana De Rosa by Stella7506.  It took me awhile to find her on the gallery to give credit here.

This chapter is almost 8 days.  The house is worth $7,471 so far.

31 thoughts on “TS4- Drifter II 001.1: Starting Over

  1. Febe does move fast 😉 I love the name, by the way! Stanley is a hottie! It’s really cool to see your past drifters in the neighborhood 🙂 And about the people knocking at the door, mine is the same way. As soon as you have part of a house done, random sims come knocking all the time!! Congrats on the nooboo. If it helps, I absolutely love the name Pepper! I always have. Great (re)start!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Febe and Stanley are really cute together and I like the name Pepper too. I read all about your last Drifters and I’m looking forward to reading all about your new ones. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awww Yay!! I love your restart and Febe is sooo pretty!! I used a modified gallery sim too for my founder. I bet it’s awesome seeing your previous characters in this story now. I love that idea. Welcome baby Pepper! I’m certain with Febe and Stanley’s gene’s she’s going to be gorgeous too!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This was a very good start to the restart of your challenge. Its ok to go fast as I seem to be lax with taking pictures especially when I just want to be playing the game. I love the name Pepper and I can’t wait to see her grow up.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oooh – I love the name Pepper – One of my favorite sims in 3 was Pepper White. (I was going to name everyone with names that worked backwards with White – White Pepper, White Knight… I didn’t get far.) Glad you decided to blog this a bit more!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Looks like you are off to a great restart. It had been over a year since I played my first Drifter Challenge and I couldn’t even fire it up so I am glad I also started over. The first house goes by pretty fast. I do like the name Pepper and Stanley is really cute.

    I really do think blogging and taking pictures makes a difference in how attached you get to the Sims. At least for me it seems to matter. I always do better when I am able to tell a story. I also had debated whether I wanted to go down that road again but I have and I don’t regret it.

    It is also so funny to see how different Sims you marry that you can’t control behave. My Sim got lucky with her husband. He cooks, cleans and even gardens all on his own. It is awesome. =)

    Okay well off to read the next chapter.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Holy smokes Febe sure was busy in the first update lol. From single life to insta-family, got to love all the possibilities with the Sims! ❤ I like the flow in it, though. I'm happy there are more updates because I can binge read once I get my dog back from the vet =)

    Liked by 1 person

Talk it up!

