TS4- Dining Out with Kristof Part 2

Part 2

I’ve come to the conclusion after running Kristof’s restaurant and a few in my rotation and taking sims to eat out in various saves that this gamepack is just not meant for gamers like myself that want to write a story instead of play it on YouTube.  I’ve been endlessly frustrated and disappointed so far with Dining Out.

TS4_x64 2016-06-08 10-31-12-27

One thing I love about the gamepack is seeing family and friends of my sims when I’m running the restaurant.  I don’t like how the game keeps generating more townies just to eat at the restaurant though.  This is such a nice picture I wish I could use it but of course the silly stars are there.

TS4_x64 2016-06-08 10-33-02-85

Payton Demarco and his mother show up and Kristof goes to welcome them.

TS4_x64 2016-06-08 10-34-53-59

He checks up on Isaac and Misty and they give him 5 stars!

TS4_x64 2016-06-08 10-38-32-84

After Payton and his mother have finished eating his father shows up.  They end up eating a whole new meal.  Good if you are looking to make money since they buy more but it just seems strange.

TS4_x64 2016-06-08 10-36-22-94

Then the same thing happens with Liza.  She just randomly shows up after her parents have been there for hours and orders a meal.

TS4_x64 2016-06-08 10-41-37-64

Avery shows up and eats alone.  Then some random townie I’ve never seen before joins her.  I wish if they were going to eat together that they would at least have some sort of a relationship.

TS4_x64 2016-06-08 10-43-23-43

Cousin Johnny and his wife.  I doubt you’ll ever see him in the second generation since he’s not a favorite so I snapped a pic.

TS4_x64 2016-06-08 12-10-34-40

MC Command Center got this waitress married and with child.  I think one of the chefs is pregnant too, I forget.

TS4_x64 2016-06-08 12-30-14-48

The cop was sitting on the back deck, picked up his food and drink and walked all the way in here to talk to these ladies.  Of course he had to finish his drink and set it on the floor before he stood there still and ate his food.

TS4_x64 2016-06-09 13-11-51-11

This is the only picture I took in this restaurant.  I forgot to lock the door to the kitchen and some guy came in and started rummaging in the trash.  The reason I closed and replaced the restaurant is because literally every person that came in sat at the bar, not a table, then waited for hours and left with 1 star!

TS4_x64 2016-06-13 13-17-34-58

Confused?  Let me explain.  After the bar debacle I decided to get the restaurant that Kristof would own in the story.  So I had it all planned out to have a grand opening there for the first Holt chapter.  First I tried to get Keegan to throw a dinner party there.  Apparently that’s not an option.  So I sent him to the restaurant thinking that was the issue.  Still can’t.  Fine.  I try to throw a birthday party.  Can’t.  So I switch houses to Isaac’s.  Send him to the restaurant and have him throw a birthday party.  Silly me everyone shows up in party wear.  So I have him and Misty ask everyone to change to formal wear.  He requests a table and only Fallon sits with him.  *sigh*  I look to see where everyone is and they are all congregating in the basement kitchen  trying to get quick meals out of the fridge!  So I add them all to the household.  Try to make them all sit at the table.  Keegan can’t.  It says the table is taken.  So I disband the group, start a new group and request the table again.  I look and Keegan is nowhere to be seen.  Here’s where I found him.  Way out behind the restaurant going to grab food off of a table!

TS4_x64 2016-06-13 13-26-36-26

Now when I first brought them all to the restaurant it was just after 9am because the kids had just gone to school. Keegan goes to work at 7pm and at the time that he got up to leave they still hadn’t eaten.  I canceled him going to work and when the food came there was none for him.  I decided just to angle the screenshots so you couldn’t tell he had no food and be done with it.  That’s when Misty stood up and peed herself.  At some point I had turned freewill off because they kept getting up from the table.  I was going to take a nice picture of the waitress delivering the food when I saw her.  *sigh*  What on earth?  Then Kyler stood up and peed himself and I gave up.  I got a total of 3 screenshots and only one I like.  They were there for 12 hours!

TS4_x64 2016-06-13 16-14-25-24

The next day I decided to turn aging back off and have Kristof open the restaurant because I wanted to hire a third server.  For some reason all of his perk points were gone!  This picture is the aftermath of the meal gone wrong. Notice the pee puddles?

TS4_x64 2016-06-13 16-22-13-03

Despite everything I do enjoy running a restaurant.  But once again I’m scratching my head over who on earth these sims are?  In my rotation I kept having to manage worlds and delete the huge number of townies that the game kept generating to eat at the restaurant.  Why?  Both saves have TONS of sims!  Why not use those???

TS4_x64 2016-06-13 16-23-52-25

They were so busy I brought Micaela to help run the restaurant.  I just thought it was funny that she was talking to them through the wall.  I wonder who the weirdo is that Johnny’s wife is dining with?

what

And lastly.  I was playing the Holts the night of the dinner disaster and got a message that the restaurant was losing money.  I was confused.  I never opened the restaurant!  I clicked on it and saw this.  Apparently when I was playing everyone from Isaac’s household it opened the restaurant.

10 thoughts on “TS4- Dining Out with Kristof Part 2

Talk it up!

